It is the mission of Foundation 191 to enhance, enrich, and expand educational opportunities within the Burnsville-Eagan-Savage school district.
  • Looking for Foundation Treasurer

    The Foundation is currently seeking someone to serve as its Treasurer. This position is a volunteer position and can be as much as an active Board member who participates in meetings and events, or simply an officer who reports to the Board upon request. Please email for more information.

  • Comm Scholarships

    Posted: Jun 2 2018

    Burnsville High School seniors were awarded scholarships totaling more than $110,000 at this year’s Community Scholarship Awards Ceremony May 24 at the school’s Mraz Center.

    The event, sponsored by Foundation 191, provides graduating seniors with the opportunity to receive a college scholarship through the Community Scholarship Program.  Many area businesses, organizations, clubs and foundations fund these scholarships. Thank you donors and congratulations students!

    Scholarship donors and recipients include:

    • American Legion Burnsville 1700, Olivia Brammer and Samantha Panos;
    • Apple Auto Scholarship presented by the Minneapolis Foundation, Kelly Solberg;
    • BA191 Ken Slipka Baseball Scholarship, Garrett Gregersen;
    • Burnsville Association of Educational Assistants, Payton Handrahan;
    • BHS Student Council, Luke Haddorff and Malorie O’Brien;
    • Burnsville Athletic Club, Elizabeth Cummings, Mackenzie Duncan and Jack Kudra;
    • Burnsville Breakfast Rotary, Jacob Boatman, Kaitlyn Lakson and Chelsea Zerr;
    • Burnsville High School Tennis, Macauly Donohue, Allie Draper, Alex Gude, Kendra Gudmonson, Luke Haddorff, Payton Handrahan, Albert Liu and Sutton Strander;
    • Burnsville Lion’s Club, Samantha Brenes, Katherine Do, Michelle Dolan, Natasha Hassan, Vanessa Kiriago, Maxwell May, Davina Persaud, Sarra Suphavong, Falak Tawaklna and Julio Urgiles-Inamagua;
    • Burnsville Noon Rotary, Kaitlyn Lakson;
    • Burnsville Principals Association, Resendez Ayla;
    • Class Acts, Daniel Akah, Olivia Bendickson, Samantha Brenes, Kristine Brinkman, Princess Daniels, Vitoria Gueorguiev, Katlin Johnson, Shealyn McMahon and BEST, Yevgeniy Bak and Spencer Harned;
    • Dakota Electric Association, Eyerusalem Abebaw, Lysandra Alvilar, Cameron Bedford, Jake Beeson, Jacob Boatman, Jeffy Jeffy, Dalatheon Legrand, Julia Machuchu, Christian Marineau and Murwoa Yusuf;
    • Devin Delaney Memorial Scholarship, Garrett Gregersen, Conner Mauck and Jonah Norling;
    • District 191 Employees, Jose Cazares, Elizabeth McCormick, Emily Reynolds, Ryan VanEps and Murwoa Yusuf;
    • Firefly Credit Union Firefly Credit Union Blood Drive, Jake Chudecke, Kaylee Martynow and Elizabeth McCormick;
    • Firefly Credit Union Great Savings Challenge, Elizabeth McCormick; Hanson Scholarship, William Alvey, Olivia Brammer, Christopher Fuentes Chevez, Mitchell Huerd, Brock Schultz and Elija Worley;
    • Harriet Bishop PTO, Ali Mohamed;
    • Howard Hall Memorial Scholarship, Abeal Sinbero;
    • Ken Slipka Leadership Scholarship, Makaela Kallstrom;
    • Kopp Family Foundation, Madison Burk, Antonio Alvarez Cruz and Tiffany Preisinger;
    • Lifetouch Presidential Scholarships – Eagle Ridge, Janessa Cook – Metcalf, Megan Osterhaus – Nicollet, Alessandra Genis;
    • Lon Hitch Community Involvement Memorial Scholarship, Falak Tawakalna;
    • Lon Hitch Education Memorial Scholarship, Vanessa Kiriago;
    • Mary Lenhardt Memorial Scholarship, Kaylee Martynow and Shealyn McMahon;
    • Metcalf PTO, Elizabeth McCormick;
    • National Honor Society General Scholarship, Sydney Dahl, Thanh Manh Dinh, Albert Liu, Megan Osterhaus, Cristian Pina-Flores, Derek Pina-Flores and Thomas Ryan;
    • NHS Officer Scholarship, Courtney Funk, Elizabeth McCormick and Emily Reynolds;
    • P.E.O. Chapters DP/EI Women’s Scholarship, Hannah Schliemann;
    • P.E.O. S.T.A. R. Scholarship, Elizabeth McCormick;
    • Renae Gustafson Memorial Scholarship, Fiona Chow and Albert Liu;
    • Robert Naffziger Memorial Scholarship, Abeal Sinbero;
    • Savage American Legion, Kristyn Loyva;
    • Savage Rotary, Sereirotha Phay;
    • Taylor Ziebol Memorial Scholarship, Sameesha Harmon;
    • Timothy L. Correll (TLC) Foundation,  Samantha Duncan;
    • Walser Foundation Driving a Stronger Community, Olivia Brammer


    Back to Top
  • 200 W Burnsville Parkway | Suite #100 | Burnsville, MN 55337

    Foundation 191 is a not-for-profit 501(c)3 corporation qualified to accept tax deductible contributions and
    donations, bequests, devises, transfers, and/or gifts.

    Copyright © 2006-2019 Foundation 191. All Rights Reserved.