It is the mission of Foundation 191 to enhance, enrich, and expand educational opportunities within the Burnsville-Eagan-Savage school district.
  • Become a Sponsor

    Foundation 191 is seeking donations and in-kind contributions so that we can continue the work we do on behalf of students and teachers in ISD One91. Click here to learn more Become a Sponsor.


  • BHS Community Scholarship

    Attention Burnsville High School Seniors: If you completed the BHS Community Scholarship application by March 1, there is still time to complete other donor-specific applications:

    BHS Community Scholarship Applications – CLOSED

    Open February 1 thru March 1, 2022 

    *Applications will be open from midnight on Feb 1, 2022 thru 11:59 p.m. on March 1, 2022. No late applications will be accepted.

    To be eligible for any of the BHS Community Scholarships:

    1. Applicants must be a graduating senior at Burnsville High School with a Xello account. (*This is subject to verification.)
    2. Graduating seniors must be planning to attend post-secondary education at any vocational, 2-year, or 4-year college or university.
    3. Students are required to complete and submit the online BHS Community Scholarship Application, which can only be accessed through your Xello account.
    4. Some donors require an additional donor-specific application to be completed as well. You must complete both the online Community Scholarship application and the donor application to be considered for the awards as listed under the 2022 donor-specific application list.

    2022 donor-specific application list:

    *To be completed in addition to the BHS Community Application

    2022 Scholarships also included in the BHS Community Scholarship program:

    • Apple Auto Scholarship (via Minneapolis Foundation)
    • Burnsville Association of Education Assistants
    • BHS Tennis Scholarships – Advisor Nominated
    • Burnsville Breakfast Rotary
    • Burnsville-Savage Lion’s Club
    • Burnsville Pride Scholarship
    • Burnsville Principals Association
    • Daffodil Master Gardener Scholarship
    • Dakota Electric Association
    • Devin Delaney #DW4L Memorial Scholarship
    • District 191 Employees
    • Edward Neill Elementary PTO
    • Foundation 191 Memorial Scholarship
    • Hanson Scholarship Fund
    • Harriet Bishop PTO
    • Ken Slipka BA191Baseball Scholarship
    • Kopp Family Foundation
    • Lifetouch Middle School
    • Lon Hitch Community Involvement Memorial Scholarship
    • Lon Hitch Secondary Education Memorial Scholarship
    • M Health Fairview Ridges Medical Staff
    • Mary Kay Lynch Scholarship Fund
    • Mary Lenhardt Memorial Scholarship
    • National Honor Society – Adviser Nominated
    • New Creations’ Senior Scholarship
    • Old National Bank
    • P.E.O. Chapters DP/EI Women’s Scholarship
    • Plantenberg-Hinton Family Scholarship
    • Pricco Scholarship
    • Renae Gustafson Memorial Scholarship
    • Rob and Vicki Roy Scholarship
    • Savage Rotary Club – Service Above Self Scholarship (District 5950/Club 68577)
    • Taylor Ziebol Memorial Scholarship

    If you have any questions, please email Ms. Sexton at or email the Foundation 191 Scholarship Chairperson at for help. Thank you and good luck!

    Back to Top
  • 200 W Burnsville Parkway | Suite #100 | Burnsville, MN 55337

    Foundation 191 is a not-for-profit 501(c)3 corporation qualified to accept tax deductible contributions and
    donations, bequests, devises, transfers, and/or gifts.

    Copyright © 2006-2022 Foundation 191. All Rights Reserved.