It is the mission of Foundation 191 to enhance, enrich, and expand educational opportunities within the Burnsville-Eagan-Savage school district.
  • Become a Sponsor

    Foundation 191 is seeking donations and in-kind contributions so that we can continue the work we do on behalf of students and teachers in ISD One91. Click here to learn more Become a Sponsor.


  • BHS Scholarships

    Posted: May 15 2021

    Press Release | May 20, 2021 – Foundation 191 awarded $120,850 to 84 BHS seniors at this year’s virtual Community Scholarship Awards Ceremony May 20.

    “Our organization is honored to facilitate and host the annual Burnsville High School Community Scholarship program. Through our partnership with the high school and other local community groups and individuals, we are able to recognize these outstanding seniors as they move to the next step in their educational careers. This year has presented unprecedented challenges.  However, we have a dedicated scholarship committee who have worked tirelessly to not only ensure that the process moved forward, but that the students were still celebrated with a virtual ceremony. This truly is a community effort,” said Robbie Bunnell, Foundation 191’s president.

    Scholarship donors and recipients are:  American Legion Post 643 (Savage), Alexis Bunnell, Andrew Bunnell; Apple Autos, Nhu Y Nguyen ; BA 191 Ken Slipka Baseball Scholarship, Zachary LaMotte; BHS Student Council, Alexis Bunnell, Andrew Bunnell, Henry O’Brien; BHS Tennis Scholarship, Brooke Haddorff, Morgan Krumwiede, Hannah Lake, Mara McMahon, Ruby Pozorski, Maria Widen; Burnsville American Legion Community Scholarship, Andrew Bunnell, Kylie Krick; Burnsville Association of Educational Assistants, Melissa Datres; Burnsville Athletic Club Scholarship, Adnan Adan, Alexis Bunnell, Grace Milhaupt, Natalie Teal;Burnsville Breakfast Rotary, Jibriel Odorosh, Aldo Rodriguez; Burnsville Lions Club, Michael Angara, Jakob Callenius, Qiuting Fang, Jack Holmstrom, Helen Huynh, Kylie Krick, Sara Negasi, Kaitlyn Palacios, Joslyn Reuter, Osman Warfa; Burnsville Presbyterian Church of the Apostles Compassionate Justice Scholarship, Abdulqadir Hassan, Daher Jama, Rachel Onsongo; Burnsville Principals’ Association, Faisa Mohamed; Class Acts, Michael Angara, Jessica Garrison, Patsy Gwoleh, Kiana Kalli,  Bri-Anna Moeller, Nhu Y Nguyen, Lesly Rodriguez Ruelas, Makenzie Tetrick; Dakota ElectricAssociation Scholarship, Olivia Caldwell, Nicholas Hjermstad, Wyatt Isakson, Erika Leeman, Dalton Lutz, Nahomi Merid, Sophie Nilsson, Ciara Nyberg, Lauren Pettis, Nathan Trussell; Devin Delaney DWSL Scholarship, Donnie Bormann; District 191 Employee Scholarship, Saida Abdirahman, Kayla Becker, Sadik Bouari, Bradley Bruha, Austin Karlovich, Richard Montoya; Edward Neill Scholarship, Pedro Leana; Fairview Ridges Community Scholarship, Carson Zerr; Foundation 191 Memorial Scholarship, Anastasia Lindquist-Johnson, Benjamin Meuser; Hanson Memorial Scholarship, Laura  Fuller, Jessica Garrison, Kiana Kalli, Zoe Lewis, Kirstin Webb; Harriet Bishop PTO Scholarship, Nicholas Hughes; Joan Freathy Memorial Scholarship, Zahur Hassan Farah, Farhio Yusuf; Judy and Garrett Sampson Scholarship, Maryanne Ongwenyi, Cassandra Oppong-Bio Brown;Kenneth J. Slipka Memorial Leadership Scholarship, Marshall Norring; Kopp Family Foundation, Shannon Murray, Lucas Trussell, Allison Urlaub; Lifetouch Presidential Scholarship, Aliza Korman, Connor Lattery; Lon Hitch Community Service Memorial Scholarship, Nathan Vogelsang; Lon Hitch Secondary Education Memorial Scholarship, Jakob Lande Brown; Mary Kay Lynch Scholarship, Kara Klavins; Mary Lenhardt Memorial Scholarship, Chris Haekenkamp, Angela Linh, Blessings Onos; National Honor Society Scholarship, Saida Abdirahman, Alexis Bunnell, Andrew Bunnell, Kara Klavins, Mara McMahon, Sophie Nilsson, Nathan Trussell, Maria Widen; New Creations Senior Scholarship, Paige Ann Sadie Peterson; PEO Chapters DP/El Women’s Scholarship, Mikoomee Addisu; Plantenberg/Hinton Family Scholarship Abdulqadir Hassan, Salaan Hussein; Renae Gustafson Memorial Scholarship, Grace MIlhaupt;  Savage Rotary Club “Service Above Self” Scholarship, Megan Neutz; Taylor Ziebol Memorial Scholarship, Aeriana Hanif, Synovia Wright-Hunter;  Walser Foundation “Driving a Stronger Community” Scholarship, Alexis Bunnell, Andrew Bunnell; Yearbook/Publishing/Journalism Scholarship, Qiuting Fang.

    Back to Top
  • 200 W Burnsville Parkway | Suite #100 | Burnsville, MN 55337

    Foundation 191 is a not-for-profit 501(c)3 corporation qualified to accept tax deductible contributions and
    donations, bequests, devises, transfers, and/or gifts.

    Copyright © 2006-2021 Foundation 191. All Rights Reserved.