It is the mission of Foundation 191 to enhance, enrich, and expand educational opportunities within the Burnsville-Eagan-Savage school district.
  • Become a Sponsor

    Foundation 191 is seeking donations and in-kind contributions so that we can continue the work we do on behalf of students and teachers in ISD One91. Click here to learn more Become a Sponsor.


  • Scholarship Awards

    Posted: May 29 2019

    Foundation 191 awarded $106,310 in scholarships to 94 Burnsville High School seniors at this year’s Community Scholarship Awards Ceremony May 22 at the school’s Mraz Center.

    “Our organization is honored to host this event made possible by ISD 191 employees, local youth organizations, charitable foundations, service groups, businesses, and families memorializing loved ones; this is truly a community effort.  And, it is with great pleasure that we recognize these outstanding seniors as they move on to the next step in their educational careers,” said Robbie Bunnell, Foundation 191 president.

    Scholarship donors and recipients are:  American Legion Post 643 (Savage), Arianna Day, Madisyn Gowans, Lucas Lesser and Heidi Stewart; Apple Autos, Aradhana Menon; BA 191 Ken Slipka Baseball Scholarship, Jordan Discher; BHS Student Council, Grace Campbell and Mia Katzmarek; BHS Tennis Scholarship, Samuel Bardwell, Katherine Herzog and Madeline Samz; Burnsville Association of Educational Assistants, Lindsey Larson; Burnsville Athletic Club Scholarship, Cade Marsolek, Nicole Matter, Amanda Roepke and Madeline Samz; Burnsville Breakfast Rotary, Najma Abdi, Siham Hassan and Nawal Maxamed; Burnsville Lions Club, Samuel Bardwell, Jon Butler, Riley Gill, Madisyn Gowans, Joshua Holtzleiter, Sundus Hussein, Bryana Maddox-Sanders, Barbara Sabino Pina, Mahlet Sinkie and Brandon Torralba; Burnsville Noon Rotary, Lucas Lesser; Burnsville Principals’ Association, Destiny Somsanouk; Class Acts, Megan Bormann, Jenna Hartung, Ibtisaam Mahamed, Tristessa Mausolf, Isaac Nelson, Lisa Nguyen, Patrick Otto, Isaac Peterson, Taylor Robinson and Luna Yemane; Dakota Electric Association Scholarship, Megan Bormann, Grace Campbell, Adam Haag, Hanna Holmstrom, Hayden Johnson, Bryan Casas Mendez, Leita Nguyen, Heidi Stewart, William Trussell and  Jacob Widen; Devin Delaney #DWSL Scholarship, Nicholas Faith; District 191 Employee Scholarship, Delaney Gigstad, Abby Harrold, Ibtisaam Mahamed, Emma Martin, Ellen Olson; Fairview Ridges Scholarship, Emma Brown; Firefly Credit Union Blood Drive Scholarship, Tatum Frey; Foundation 191 Memorial Scholarship, Jonnathan Alvarado; Hanson Scholarship Fund, Taylor Harris, Caleb Hubbard, Mikayla Hughes, Andrew Moe, Samuel Scheuneman and Crystal Yiu; Kenneth J. Slipka Memorial Leadership Scholarship, Cade Marsolek; Kopp Family Foundation, Manisha Mucherla, Jessica Nguyen and Olivia Rippentrop; Lifetouch Presidential Scholarship, Mark Huttman, Grace McGovern and Ethan Tinklenberg; Lon Hitch Secondary Education Memorial Scholarship, Alex Johnson; Lon Hitch Community Involvement Memorial Scholarship, Catie Wright; Mary Lenhardt Memorial Scholarship, Emma Harrold, Aradhana Menon and Liam Thomas; Metcalf PTO Scholarship, Wesley Luu Ho; National Honor Society Scholarship, Anna Cruz, Tatum Frey, Hanna Holmstrom, Joshua Hotzleiter, Sundus Hussein, Destiny Somsanouk and William Trussell; PEO Chapters DP/El Women’s Scholarship, Sarah Kuplic; P.E.O. S.T.A.R. Scholarship, Anna Cruz; Renae Gustafson Memorial Scholarship, Sarah Johnson and Caitlyn Kloeckl; Robert Naffziger Memorial Scholarship, Jennifer Le Vvintre; Savage Rotary Club “Service Above Self” Scholarship, Claire McDavid; Taylor Zeibol Memorial Scholarship, Najma Abdi; Walser Foundation “Driving a Stronger Community”, Leita Nguyen.

    Back to Top
    default disclaimer