It is the mission of Foundation 191 to enhance, enrich, and expand educational opportunities within the Burnsville-Eagan-Savage school district.
  • Become a Sponsor

    Foundation 191 is seeking donations and in-kind contributions so that we can continue the work we do on behalf of students and teachers in ISD One91. Click here to learn more Become a Sponsor.


  • BHS Scholarships

    Posted: May 5 2019

    Each year organizations from BHS and the surrounding community come together to provide scholarship awards to student graduation from Burnsville High School seeking post-secondary education. For 2019, there were 36 donors awarding 93 scholarships totaling over 100,000. Award recipients will be celebrated at the annual BHS Community Scholarship Awards night on Wednesday, May 22 in the Mraz Theater at Burnsville High School. Donors are also invited to attend the ceremony to meet their respective recipient and present their award on stage.

    Scholarships are provided by ISD 191 employees, local youth organizations, charitable foundations, service groups, businesses, and families memorializing a loved one.

    Thank you to this year’s donors!

    American Legion Post 643 (Savage)

    Apple Auto

    Burnsville Association of Education Assistants

    BHS Student Council

    BHS Tennis Scholarships

    Burnsville Athletic Club (BAC)

    Burnsville Breakfast Rotary

    Burnsville Lion’s Club

    Burnsville Noon Rotary

    Burnsville Principals Association

    Class Acts

    Dakota Electric Association

    Devin Delaney #DW4L Memorial Scholarship

    District 191 Employee

    Lifetouch Presidential – Eagle Ridge MS

    Lifetouch Presidential – Nicolett MS

    Lifetouch Presidential – Metcalf MS

    Fairview Ridges

    FireFly Credit Union Blood Drive

    Foundation 191 Memorial Scholarship

    Hanson Scholarship Fund

    BA191 Ken Slipka Baseball Scholarship

    Ken Slipka Memorial Leadership Scholarship

    Kopp Family Foundation

    Lon Hitch Community Involvement Memorial Scholarship

    Lon Hitch Secondary Education Memorial Scholarship

    Mary Lenhardt Memorial Scholarship

    Metcalf PTO Award

    National Honor Society General Scholarship

    National Honor Society Officer Scholarship

    P.E.O. Chapters DP/EI Women’s Scholarship

    P.E.O. S.T.A.R. Scholarship

    Renae Gustafson Memorial Scholarship

    Robert Naffziger Memorial Scholarship

    Savage Rotary Club Service Above Self Scholarship (District 5950/Club 68577)

    Taylor Ziebol Memorial Scholarship

    Walser Foundation Driving a Stronger Community


    Back to Top
  • 200 W Burnsville Parkway | Suite #100 | Burnsville, MN 55337

    Foundation 191 is a not-for-profit 501(c)3 corporation qualified to accept tax deductible contributions and
    donations, bequests, devises, transfers, and/or gifts.

    Copyright © 2006-2022 Foundation 191. All Rights Reserved.